Home > Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Arcandra Tahar, P.hD, from Indonesia's Deputy Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

Arcandra Tahar, P.hD served as President of Petroneering from 2013 to 2016. He has been Vice President Commissioner and Commissioner of PT Pertamina (Persero) since November 14, 2016. He is the owner of five patents in the field of offshore design. He graduated from the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the Institute of Technology Bandung in 1994 and Texas A & M University Ocean Engineering in 1998. He earned his PhD at Texas A & M University Ocean Engineering in 2001. Mr. Arcandra Tahar now is currently serving as Deputy Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources of Republic Indonesia.

Prof. Hanshik Chung from Gyeongsang National University, South Korea

Hanshik Chung has completed his PhD at 1987 from Donga University in Korea and the part time research in Toyko University of Japan and ITB of Indonesia and so on. He is the Dean of Marine Science of Gyeongsang National University, Korea. He has published more than 50 papers in reputed SCI journals and has been serving as the management of Korea national project.


Prof Shengqiang Shen from Dalian University of Technology, China

Shengqiang Shen is the Professor at Dalian University of Technology with main research in thermal system analysis, heat and mass transfer, utilization of renewable energy, technology of energy savings, etc. He has published more than 400 journals papers. Currently, his research is focused on the development of thermal desalination plant. He is also joined as a member of Nuclear Desalination Technical Working Group in International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). He is also served as the head of National and Local Joint Engineering Research Center for Thermal Energy Integration, the head of Key Laboratory of Liaoning Province for Desalination.